Weekend Catch-up

Sorry I’ve been MIA all weekend. Let’s recap a bit shall we?

After my Friday afternoon trip to Venice with Lani, my soon-to-be mother-in-law and her sister, Lani returned with me to Crocetta (my town) to keep me company since Livio was gone this weekend! We got a pizza to go and watched a girly wedding movie (The Wedding Date). So cheesy but cute!

Saturday morning we woke up early and we went on a 6.25km/almost 4 mile run! It felt great and was the longest I’ve run in a while.

I didn’t photograph much of my eats this weekend however I did photograph my lunch on saturday:

I pan-seared this chicken breast and had it with a delicious and simple salad of lettuce, tomato, corn and corona beans!

For dinner I had some swordfish and veggies. I roasted the Brussels sprouts and grean beans in the oven with olive oil, s + p on 350F/180C for 25 minutes and marinated the swordfish in lemon juice, wine, parsley and garlic. It was quite good although I prefer tuna to swordfish.

Today I have been a cleaning machine, in preparation of my parents arrival. This afternoon I am working on my speech and going to visit my fried Fabio in Asolo. I’ll be back later with a yummy dinner post for after I pick up Livio!

One thought on “Weekend Catch-up

Leave a Reply

