Update on post wedding life

Sorry I’ve been gone for a while!!! I hope I’m apologizing to people who will still read this. As most people can imagine, a wedding is a hectic time and so after it takes some adjusting to get back to your normal routine. It was truly an amazing day and experience and I couldn’t be happier. I feel so lucky to have had so many of my closest friends and family there to share such a beautiful day with me. I can honestly say that it was the best and happiest day of my life. Here is a link to the professional pictures:

http://www.italyweddingphoto.com/blog/italian-wedding-photography/wedding-in-asolo/

I will very shortly do a wedding summary post. In the meantime here are some post married life updates!
I’ve really been enjoying fall for the delicious pumpkins Italy has to offer. They have many more varieties here and I use them to make all sorts of baked goods and even chili! I will have to update with a delicious wheat free pumpkin scone recipe that I have. I also love these ornamental pumpkins I found at our local supermarket.

Livio and I have been working on finally finishing our apartment with all of the non-essential details such as light fixtures (before there were just hanging bulbs) and curtains. We will probably continue decorating slowly in the next few months but this is our living room so far. We thought these Tiffany-blue curtains gave just the right touch of color to a white and grey palette.

I have gotten tired of salads and have started experimenting with some new recipes. This one is thanks to a fun day in Padova that I spent with my friends Rachel and Becca. We bought some fresh veggies and made a delicious quinoa and chickpea salad. I will post the recipe shortly- It is delicious and gluten free!

So far married life has been almost completely the same as pre-married life, a part from having a lot less wedding planning to do. The principle difference I would say is in the mindset you have for the future. You start to think more long term and obviously have a more specific vision of what you want your future to be like. It has also brought a sense of calm and tranquility into my life and despite having still tons of paperwork to trudge through, I know that I will be here in Italy and having that firmly set in my mind gives me so much happiness.

I will be back soon (and this time for real) with posts on the wedding, a pumpkin bread recipe, the quinoa salad recipe and just general life updates!

4 thoughts on “Update on post wedding life

  1. Sarah! Lovely photos! It seriously looked like a fairytale. You looked so happy in every photo. I recently started my own photography company and I can only say how great it is to have a beautiful couple to photograph! Also, loving chickpea salads right now 🙂

    • Ashley!!! Hi! How are you? Thanks for the comment =) I am so excited for you! I just checked out your blog and (as usual) you are doing so many things! You should update me on your life sometime on skype and tell me about married life…to give me some pointers. We should reminisce about the good ol’ days up in Vancouver!

    • Laners!! Grazie =) I am now looking for some accents to bring out the color, such as throw pillows or candles, let me know if you find anything! Also when are you going to blog again?? I love your little blog, you should blog about your life there!

Leave a Reply

